Superuser = editing options

A complete walkthrough of the functions in ShutterSnitch!

Superuser = editing options

Postby TheBrew » Wed Jun 09, 2010 10:36 pm

Why all this superuser business?

Well - to avoid losing your pictures when sharing your iProduct :)

You log in and out as Superuser from the Options button in the top left corner of the collection overview.

Image

So, what do you get by logging in as superuser?
Editing functionality and a little more features.

Let's take it from the top. When you're logged in, tapping and holding a collection-thumbnail will give you the option to lock, rename, or delete the entire collection.

Image
Locking the collection will keep it private and hide the thumbnail. To unlock it, simply tap and hold it while in superuser mode and you can unlock it.
Renaming and deleting speak for themselves - be aware that deleting a collection cannot be undone..

Inside collections, the button on the far left is only visible if you are logged in:

Image

Tapping it opens the editor where you can select multiple images by tapping them. To deselect just tap it again.

To select all images in the filmstrip "stretch" it with to fingers. To deselect all, pinch the filmstrip.

You can choose to move images to another collection:

Image

Or delete the selected images:

Image

Or export them:

Image

You have the choice of the Photos app, attaching them in an e-mail (be aware that many mail servers don't like mails that get too big..), or last but not least to another location:

Image

Now. This needs a little explaining.
Basically this lists the locations you can upload the images to. Tap the location and the images are sent!
The list is parted in two sections, the bottom one is Bonjour sources that is discovered automatically as they become available.
The top part is your custom locations. You can edit these by tapping the Edit button in the top left corner.

Image

For now supported locations are limited to FTP servers, Flickr, and Facebook.

Tap the "Add new.." to add a new location or tap the location to edit it:

Image

The Pre-process option lets you define if an image should be resized to a small, medium, or large size before sending it. A watermark can also be applied - this will use the watermark set up in the Watermark option (see the very first picture in this post).
The maximum image dimension for the S, M, L sizes are 640, 1024, 1600 pixels.

Image

If you connect to a server that needs a username and password, a dialog will appear and ask for these. They are saved for future speediness.

Image

Type in your username and password and tap the "Connect" button in the top right corner to try to reconnect. The passwords are securely saved in the device keychain.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4096
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Return to The Online Manual

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest