"NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Help and ask for help on Toshiba FlashAir card related problems

"NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby paulocarvalho » Sun May 18, 2014 12:27 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to use ShutterSnitch with a Toshiba FlashAir in a Canon 5D MkII.
The connection is ok. The photos don't go to my IPAD.
When I try import the images I have the message " NO PHOTOS". I tried various pictures formats "Raw"; "Raw«JPG"; "JPG" etc..
Using the FlashAir app all the images are imported without problem.

When I put the FlashAir card in my FUJI X-Pro 1 ShutterSnitch runs perfect.

Can you help?

Best Regards, Paulo
paulocarvalho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sun May 18, 2014 1:07 pm

paulocarvalho wrote:When I put the FlashAir card in my FUJI X-Pro 1 ShutterSnitch runs perfect.


Am I reading it right: That when the card is in your FUJI camera, ShutterSnitch can read the contents - including the photos you took while the card was in your Canon 5D?
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4450
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby paulocarvalho » Sun May 18, 2014 6:32 pm

Yes. I have both files. CR2 and RAF.
paulocarvalho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby paulocarvalho » Sun May 18, 2014 6:45 pm

Now is working.
I can't explain why. Only I moved the card from the Fuji to the Canon 5D.

Seems fine to me. But if you have a explanation will help another one in the future.

Regards, Paulo
paulocarvalho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sun May 18, 2014 7:07 pm

I would guess it's a question of signal strength. If the CF adapter you're using has metal plates, it'll have an impact.

You could have enough signal to establish a shaky connection but once a lot of traffic starts it can time out and get sluggish / end up with a blank result.

I don't want to tell you do to void any warranties / accidentally kill your adapter. But if you're willing to take the chance, I know some people have better results with their wi-fi cards if they remove the metal-plates from the adapter..
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4450
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby paulocarvalho » Sun May 18, 2014 9:48 pm

Can seems stupid. But if I have only CR2 files in the card the ShutterSnitch doesn't work.
Once I have one RAF file everything is ok.

Removed the metal panels don't solve the problem. Only using the card in another camera.
paulocarvalho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sun May 18, 2014 9:52 pm

Weird. What if you format the card in the 5D. Does that fix it?
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4450
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby paulocarvalho » Sun May 18, 2014 9:59 pm

No.
I formated the Card in 5DmkII. Take one picture or two... And nothing...
I put the Card in Fuji X-Pro 1, take one picture, remove the card and insert in 5D MKII and work fine. Read the RAF and CR2 files old and newest. Tested twice.

However. Great App.
Congratulations.
paulocarvalho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby paulocarvalho » Sun May 18, 2014 10:01 pm

And quickly support.
Thanks anyway.
paulocarvalho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sun May 18, 2014 10:11 pm

(Thanks!:)

Really strange.. If you're up to it, try this:

* Format the card in your 5D.
* Go into the ShutterSnitch settings, scroll to the bottom where you'll find "Traffic Inspector" and turn that on.
* Join the card-network, enter a collection, take a photo and see what the log says. Copy and paste the log in a post here.
* Move the card into your Fuji camera and take a photo.
* Move the card into your 5D again, join the network, enter a collection and see what the log says this time (it should transfer now, right?). Copy and paste that log in a post here too.

Maybe that'll help me understand what's going wrong.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4450
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Next

Return to Toshiba FlashAir cards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron