"NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Help and ask for help on Toshiba FlashAir card related problems

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby firkin13 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:03 pm

I've got the same problem. However I have found that I use the 5D II menu to create another folder ie "101EOS5D" it then starts to transfer fine and works.

Once the card is reformatted back to just the default 100EOS5D folder it stops working again.
firkin13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:24 pm

firkin13 wrote:I've got the same problem. However I have found that I use the 5D II menu to create another folder ie "101EOS5D" it then starts to transfer fine and works.

Once the card is reformatted back to just the default 100EOS5D folder it stops working again.


Could you try reformatting the card, take a photo, and confirm that it doesn't work with ShutterSnitch.

Then join the FlashAir network from a computer and go to http://flashair/DCIM/ in a web browser, view the source of the website, save it to a file, and post it here.

Thanks!
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4461
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby firkin13 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:52 pm

Yes - checked once again and it still doesn't work. File attached.- The images are all view-able via the web interface and the Toshiba App downloads the files too.
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (52.33 KiB) Viewed 7306 times
firkin13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:10 pm

Sorry, but I need the raw text data the card serves to the web browser.

So you'll need to join the network from a computer and use the "View source" option in your browser. You can usually get to it by right-clicking the web page.

If you can't find the option, let me know if you're running Windows or OS X and which browser you're using, so I can guide you better. :)
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4461
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby firkin13 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:13 pm

Yes - sorry just read your post again. source attached...
Attachments
source.zip
(4.3 KiB) Downloaded 154 times
firkin13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:16 pm

Wonderful :) Thanks - looking into it!
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4461
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby firkin13 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:24 pm

Just in case I have zipped up the DCIM and folder source too.
Attachments
folderdcimsource.zip
(12.94 KiB) Downloaded 183 times
firkin13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby TheBrew » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:42 pm

Thanks but the issue is already found and fixed. :)

It looks like a firmware update has changed the directory structure a little. ShutterSnitch 3.1.7 will support that too. I'll submit it for review today and hope Apple will approve it as fast as the last couple of times. (A day or two.)

Thanks for the help!
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4461
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "NO PHOTOS" in Canon 5D MKII

Postby firkin13 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:46 pm

Many thanks...
firkin13
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:57 pm

Previous

Return to Toshiba FlashAir cards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron