Page 2 of 2

Re: Formating Issue

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:00 pm
by Kevin
Hi Brew,

I'm using a Canon 5dMK3, but I don't seem to have the option to select a folder in the wrench menu. I think I'll just format the card in the camera and deal with the Toshiba utility when it happens.

Cheers Kevin

Re: Formating Issue

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:20 pm
by TheBrew
Are you sure? I have the "Select Folder" option on both my 6D and my 5DmkII.

It's an option under the first wrench icon on the camera, not the wrench icon in ShutterSnitch.

Re: Formating Issue

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 6:22 pm
by Kevin
I apologize for the delay in responding, I was out of the office last week.

I stand corrected, 5DmkIII does have the folder selection option, it is within the Record Func menu. It is set to 100EOS5D, but apparently it is ignoring it. However, if the DCIM folder is deleted, after the card is formatted with the FlashAir tool, then the camera will create the DCIM folder and the correct 100EOS5D folder. Now Shuttersnitch can find the folder and it downloads all the images.

Thanks very much for your help and great product. Kevin