gh4 to iPad nto working

Help and ask for help with your DLNA camera

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby TheBrew » Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:59 pm

Just to be 100% sure: Are you saying it fails inside the Panasonic app?

Can you take and attach a screenshot of the wi-fi setup as shown in this post: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=1418#p5800

(Screenshot: Press and hold the Home button and the Sleep/Wake button at the same time. That'll save a screenshot to the Photos app.)
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4554
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby mikedigital » Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:34 pm

Here are photos
Attachments
image.png
image.png (274.05 KiB) Viewed 6117 times
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (1.68 MiB) Viewed 6117 times
image.png
image.png (242.8 KiB) Viewed 6117 times
mikedigital
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby mikedigital » Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:36 pm

Second set
Attachments
image.png
image.png (293.7 KiB) Viewed 6117 times
image.png
image.png (306.59 KiB) Viewed 6117 times
image.png
image.png (267.85 KiB) Viewed 6117 times
mikedigital
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby TheBrew » Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:39 pm

Could you answer the question in my previous post?

Also, the screenshot I asked for, is of the screen you get when you tap the blue (i) to the right of the gh4-network.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4554
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby mikedigital » Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:40 pm

Third
Attachments
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (1.48 MiB) Viewed 6117 times
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (1.48 MiB) Viewed 6117 times
image.png
image.png (274.05 KiB) Viewed 6117 times
mikedigital
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby mikedigital » Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:41 pm

Fourth
Attachments
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (2.04 MiB) Viewed 6117 times
mikedigital
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby mikedigital » Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:56 pm

The image app works fine. and connects thru remote shooting and view works great. When I switch to send images while recording the camera drops the wifi connection.
mikedigital
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby mikedigital » Sat Jan 09, 2016 7:01 pm

Here is this window
Attachments
image.png
image.png (237.46 KiB) Viewed 6116 times
mikedigital
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby TheBrew » Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:10 pm

You say it works fine:
mikedigital wrote:The image app works fine. and connects thru remote shooting and view works great.

Then you go on to say:
mikedigital wrote:When I switch to send images while recording the camera drops the wifi connection.

That doesn't look like it works to me. So I'm a bit confused.

What I'm trying to get at is: If it fails in the Panasonic app, then it's pretty likely that it'll also fail in ShutterSnitch and is in fact a Panasonic related problem. In that case you'd better talk to Panasonic support since I don't have any expertise there.

In case we're just talking past each other and you mean it works fine in the Panasonic app, but not in ShutterSnitch, my next suggestion would be to 1. Make sure the Panasonic app isn't running (double-click the Home button and swipe up on the Panasonic app so it goes away) and then 2. Open ShutterSnitch and make sure the Traffic Inspector is turned on in the settings. Then start the "Send Images While Recording" process on the camera and enter a collection in ShutterSnitch. Give it a couple of minutes and then post the log here if it still fails.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4554
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: gh4 to iPad nto working

Postby TheBrew » Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:06 pm

I just noticed that I get the "No device information" error you posted if I choose the wrong connection method.

On my GH3 camera, the Direct connect process is:

1. "New Connection".
2. "Send Images While Recording".
3. "Smartphone".
4. "Direct".
5. In this step, you need to pick "Manual Connection". NOT "Wi-Fi Direct". If I pick "Wi-Fi Direct" I get that exact "No device information" message you posted.
6. When "Manual Connection" is picked, it shows the camera SSID and password needed to join it from the iOS device.

Could that be it?
Attachments
nodeviceinformation.jpg
nodeviceinformation.jpg (185.35 KiB) Viewed 6111 times
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4554
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

PreviousNext

Return to Panasonic LUMIX LINK & ImageApp / Sony DLNA cameras

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests