Hero 4 also working?

Help and ask for help on GoPro HERO related problems

Hero 4 also working?

Postby Meiggel » Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:02 am

Hi,

I've got a Little issue:
When I connect my gopro Hero 4 Black with Shuttersnitch (iPad Air) I can make a new collection and when I open it it automatically Downloads the pictures from the gopro. But when I'm Inside the Collection an I make a New picture it won't Transfer to shuttersnitch. I First have to leave the Collection and Open it again. Then it will Transfer the New pictures.

(Even in Single shot Mode - now burst or something Else)


World be Great if anyone could help me with that.... :)
Meiggel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:53 am

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby TheBrew » Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:35 am

Could you try going into the ShutterSnitch settings, scroll all the way to the bottom and turn on "Traffic Inspector". Then have the GoPro transfer a pending photo, then take a new photo and wait 10-20 seconds. Then copy the log and paste it in a post here?
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby Meiggel » Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:21 am

Hello brew!
Here is the log :


Device: iPad4,1, 64-bit, iOS 8.0.2 (Michaels iPad)
Free memory: 356.352.000
Free disk space: 22.809.866.240
Time: 13.01.2015 10:15:41

10:15:41.548 Listening…
10:15:41.551 ShutterSnitch version: 3.2.5 (6043)
IP: 10.5.5.101 on network 'michelshero'
FTP port: 26000
WebDAV port: 8080
Eye-Fi: Disabled (0 cards)
PTP/IP: Auto
Transcend Wi-Fi card transfers: Disabled
Toshiba FlashAir transfers: Disabled
PQI Air / Air Direct transfers: Disabled
GoPro transfers: Enabled
Panasonic LUMIX LINK transfers: Disabled
Sony DLNA transfers: Disabled
Canon UPnP transfers: Disabled
10:15:41.560 Started WebDAV server on port 8080
10:15:41.562 WiFiCard: Looking for GoPro camera…
10:15:42.112 Connected to GoPro ((null))
10:15:42.119 WiFiCard: Downloading file list…
10:15:42.623 WiFiCard: Downloaded list of 155 files.
10:15:42.637 WiFiCard: Added GOPR0322.JPG to download queue.
10:15:42.638 WiFiCard: Download GOPR0322.JPG
10:15:45.069 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:15:45.434 Action updateMetaData: {
Action = {
Type = 0;
updateValues = {
Geolocation = {
Checked = 0;
};
};
};
Filename = "/var/mobile/Containers/Data/Application/8412F4EE-E8E7-4D9B-B984-3534AA3FC51B/Documents/Shoots/D41A5172-79F3-43A7-9085-625B6034F70B-1059-000000FF50A8F947/GOPR0322.JPG";
}
10:15:48.602 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:15:52.136 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:15:55.669 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:15:59.202 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:16:02.736 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:16:06.272 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:16:09.808 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:16:13.344 PTP/IP: Marco?
10:16:16.880 PTP/IP: Marco?

Thank You
Meiggel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:53 am

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby TheBrew » Tue Jan 13, 2015 12:02 pm

Hm. Interesting.

Side note: If the GoPro is all the wireless cameras you have, you can save a little CPU by turning off the "Enabled" switch in the "PTP/IP (Nikon WU / EOS Utility)" section of the ShutterSnitch settings.

For the GoPro, I'll mail you so we can dig deeper with some test versions.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby Kapi » Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:10 pm

Hello!
I have the same problem with Hero4. Is a update in work?
Kapi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby TheBrew » Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:18 pm

Meiggel never mailed me back, so no. I suspected that maybe he got it to work and forgot to let me know.

If you'd like, I can mail you so we can test?
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby Kapi » Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:25 pm

OK! i will try it.
Kapi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Hero 4 also working?

Postby TheBrew » Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:29 pm

Great :) Mail sent.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark


Return to GoPro HERO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron