Resize

Suggest away - maybe I'll like the idea :)

Resize

Postby athuillier » Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:44 am

Hi TheBrew,
In Edit Task > Change Photo > could you add a Resize to Large 3500 ?
Thank you
athuillier
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:29 pm

Re: Resize

Postby sgalvin » Sun Dec 27, 2020 10:28 pm

You can add that as an option when you export a photo. When you setup your Export To location and select your location and login information click the Pre-process option. Then select Resize to Max:. You will need to click just to the left of the check mark and type in the value you want.
sgalvin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2020 5:51 am

Re: Resize

Postby athuillier » Mon Feb 22, 2021 2:44 pm

Hello Sgalvin,

thank you for your answer, but for me, the Resize to Max doesn't work this way
It always REDUCES the longest side of the size you enter, but never increases the size.

Example for a 2500x1600 pix

> If I enter 2000, it will be resampled to 2000x1280
> If I enter 3000, nothing will be done

Antonin
athuillier
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:29 pm

Re: Resize

Postby sonander » Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:17 pm

Most likely since upscaling will reduce the quality of the image
AIPS Sports Photographer
sonander
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:23 pm

Re: Resize

Postby athuillier » Thu Feb 25, 2021 10:08 am

Like many things we do on photos...
This request is a "marketing" request.
athuillier
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:29 pm


Return to Feature suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron