Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Help and ask for help on Toshiba FlashAir card related problems

Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby egonschurter » Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:11 pm

While Shuttersnitch works great with Flashair card set to AP mode (+internet pass through) it doesn't transfer data in station mode.
I can see the card logged in to the network and I can access it by it's IP address. But no luck with regular http://flashair.local.

EDIT: I can also access it by typing http://flashair_ec21e5239f9e.local
egonschurter
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 10:29 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby TheBrew » Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:24 am

Interesting. How did you find the http://flashair_ec21e5239f9e.local/ URL?
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4468
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby TheBrew » Mon Aug 07, 2017 3:19 pm

Success!

I've found a way to get the hostname. I'll make sure it works in the next update.

Thanks for reporting this!
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4468
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby egonschurter » Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:22 pm

I used an OS X app called iNet http://inetapp.de to scan the network. It also displays bonjour services.
egonschurter
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 10:29 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby egonschurter » Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:23 pm

TheBrew wrote:Success!

I've found a way to get the hostname. I'll make sure it works in the next update.

Thanks for reporting this!


Great, I look forward to the update. Meanwhile I'll just work in AP mode.
egonschurter
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 10:29 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby egonschurter » Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:51 pm

Happy to confirm that W-04 works in station mode with version 3.7.16.
Thanks a lot.
egonschurter
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 10:29 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Flashair W-04 not transferring in station mode

Postby TheBrew » Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:22 pm

Good to hear - and thanks for reporting the issue!
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4468
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark


Return to Toshiba FlashAir cards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests