All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Help and ask for help on Eye-Fi related problems

All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MakAtak » Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:51 am

First, my set up:

Nikon D40
Eye-Fi Pro X2
ShutterSnitch
iPad 2 connected to Internet
iMac 24" connected to Internet

All firmware and software versions are up to date.

All components appear to be configured properly - no error messages either in Eye-Fi Center or in ShutterSnitch.

When I take my shot, nothing appears in the New Collection window.

Where do I go from here???
MakAtak
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:43 am

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby TheBrew » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:40 am

Have you gone through the troubleshooting guide?

Make sure your Mac is turned off - so it can't interfere with the communication (only required for the very first pairing).

The very first time, it can take a little time for the card to find ShutterSnitch. Minutes.

A way to provoke the card to re-scan for receivers is to remove the card from the camera and plug it in again. Make sure that it's turned on so the card is powered and it should send within minutes.

Once you're over this initial wait, and the card knows about ShutterSnitch, things will be much faster.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4456
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MakAtak » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:42 pm

Thanks for the reply... yes, I went through your troubleshooting guide and I checked and rechecked settings and systems.

ShutterSnitch is open on the iPad and displays the circle with the words "No Images" in the center. But nothing is happening.

Man, this is getting me torked!

Please take a look at this screencast and see if you notice anything that may be suspect: http://escapetoboquete.com/images/eyefi/
MakAtak
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:43 am

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby TheBrew » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:02 pm

Try turning off Endless memory and Geo tagging.

Then go through the Set up Eye-Fi Access guide again, enter a collection and snap a picture.

Wait for a minute or two and if nothing happens, unplug the card from your camera and put it into the card reader and get the Eye-Fi card log and attach it here. Then perhaps we can see why it's not transmitting.

Image

Also, what IP does ShutterSnitch say you've got when you enter a collection?
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4456
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MadDawgJ » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:09 pm

http://support.eye.fi/product-info/came ... /nikon/d40

There are issues with that camera and using Eye-Fi Cards, I would also try putting the camera into review mode and see if they images transfer then.
You've got to find what you love.
-Steve Jobs 1955-2011
MadDawgJ
Contributor Extraordinaire
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:31 am
Location: USA

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MakAtak » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:39 pm

TheBrew - Here's the log.

Hey thanks Mad Dawg - I saw that yesterday and made the adjustments. Unfortunately, that didn't do the trick.
Attachments
Eye-Fi Card Log.log
(63.99 KiB) Downloaded 164 times
MakAtak
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:43 am

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MadDawgJ » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:49 pm

MakAtak,
How far are you from the router? Looks like you are out of range, the signal strength is really low.
You've got to find what you love.
-Steve Jobs 1955-2011
MadDawgJ
Contributor Extraordinaire
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:31 am
Location: USA

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MakAtak » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:51 pm

I'm using Airport Extreme and it's in another room about 20' away.
MakAtak
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:43 am

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby TheBrew » Mon Apr 18, 2011 4:52 pm

Hi MadDawgJ - congrats on the Eye-Fi Direct Mode. WICKED fast transfers. LOVING it.

MakAtak - looks like the card can't connect to your wireless network:

[01:47] Connecting to WLAN "F8 Studio"...
[01:47] Setup WPA Supplicant
[01:47] ERP info: non-erp: false, prot: off, preamble short
[01:47] Assoc: F8 Studio, bp 100, mac 00:1b:63:2c:3f:46, c: 8, auth 4, rssi 22
[01:47] htCapInfo: 110c
[01:47] Cap: 0431
[01:48] AssocResp: Error status 0x0002, aid: ffff, error/cap: 0xfffc (Auth response timeout)
[01:48] Disconnected from WLAN (reason = 2).

Have you seen / do you know a solution to this MadDawgJ?

My guess would be to set up the card again, remove the network and then adding it again..

[update]: damn you're fast.
Support the development of ShutterSnitch: Rate/review it in iTunes, Tweet about it, make Youtube videos, blog about it.. Get the word out.
TheBrew
The Developer
 
Posts: 4456
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: All set up but no image transfers to ShutterSnitch??

Postby MakAtak » Mon Apr 18, 2011 5:00 pm

While we're on the Direct Mode topic - I would really rather use it instead of going through the router.

I shoot in the field 90% of the time.

Wouldn't it be wiser for me to go DM?
MakAtak
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 6:43 am

Next

Return to Eye-Fi

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron