Check focus/100% view mode problem

Bugreports = Bugfixes

Check focus/100% view mode problem

Postby Lens_Hood » Thu Nov 27, 2014 4:19 pm

I'm a professional photographer and long time user. I think ShutterSnitch is amazing and a wonderful tool. I'm using the iPadAir2, OS 8.1.1 and EYeFi.

That said when I switched over to the iPadAir2, I've noticed an unusual problem....one of favorite features of SS is the focus check option. I like the kind of "swoosh in" it does now. The issue is that on every shoot, on a rather random basis, when I double tap, the software does zoom into 100%, but the last part that normally occurs is the rez into the sharp or 100% mode does not occur...so it does the zoom-in but without the rez up, or show the 100% view function. The program does zoom back out however when I double tap again it will zoom in but not rez up or show at 100%. If I back out of the program and quit it entirely and then restart it will zoom in and rez up to 100% view as normal, then it will fine for a while and then the issue will occur again, and as mentioned I can't really correlate why it occurs.

Every other aspect of the program seems to be working as before and I have not noticed my iPad failing in any way on any of the other programs I use.

Thanks again for this great program, keep up the great work....please let me know if I can be of any further assistance in resolving this issue.
Lens_Hood

Re: Check focus/100% view mode problem

Postby TheBrew » Thu Nov 27, 2014 4:54 pm

Lens_Hood wrote:I like the kind of "swoosh in" it does now.

Actually, that's a bug in iOS 8. :)

Lens_Hood wrote:The issue is that on every shoot, on a rather random basis, when I double tap, the software does zoom into 100%, but the last part that normally occurs is the rez into the sharp or 100% mode does not occur...so it does the zoom-in but without the rez up, or show the 100% view function.

I'm not sure I understand - so it zooms in, but will be blurry/pixelated?